Citrix Certification Guide: Overview And Career Paths

Citrix Certification Guide: Overview And Career Paths

Citrix offers certifications in virtualization, systems administration and versatility for IT experts supporting XenDesktop, NetScaler and XenMobile items. This Citrix certification guide will enable you to begin with Citrix’s certs and build up your vocation way.

Citrix is a distributed computing organization that offers answers for portability, desktop virtualization, cloud organizing, cloud stages, coordinated effort and information sharing that empower clients to work safely from anyplace on an assortment of gadgets.

Citrix Certification -

Citrix items fall into four principle classes: App Virtualization and VDI, Enterprise Mobility Management (EMM), File Sync and Sharing, and Networking. Well known Citrix items incorporate XenApp, XenDesktop, XenMobile, NetScaler and ShareFile. More than 400,000 associations and more than 100 million clients run Citrix items all inclusive.

Citrix Systems begun in 1989 and is headquartered in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Today, the organization offers various expert certifications that are perceived all inclusive.

Citrix Certification Program Overview

Citrix certifications were initially application-based. In October 2013, Citrix improved the association of its certification offerings. Today, certifications are arrangements based to mirror the necessities of associations and IT experts. The three primary certification themes ranges for Citrix are App and Desktop Virtualization, Networking and Enterprise Mobility Management.

Inside those certification subject ranges, Citrix accreditations are accessible at Associate, Professional and Expert levels, which mirror the abilities, learning and experience required by experts who procure Citrix certifications. Relate level exams normally cost $200, while Professional-and Expert-level exams cost $300.

Here is a synopsis of the present certifications accessible from Citrix:

  • Citrix Certified Associate – Virtualization (CCA-V)
  • Citrix Certified Professional – Virtualization (CCP-V)
  • Citrix Certified Expert – Virtualization (CCE-V)
  • Citrix Certified Associate – Networking (CCA-N)
  • Citrix Certified Professional – Networking (CCP-N)
  • Citrix NetScaler SD-WAN Certified (CC-SDWAN)
  • Citrix Certified Professional – Mobility (CCP-M)

The rest of this article gives subtle elements on every certification, investigates vocations related with Citrix certifications, and spreads preparing and assets to enable you to get ready for Citrix certification exams.